*Official SEOW


Official SEOW Software Forum            

Fixing loading Error Messages in Arma II Iron Front 1.63

Discussions on transforming SEOW into a meta-gaming platform, including concepts, technical development and meta-campaigning.

Moderator: SEOW Developers

Fixing loading Error Messages in Arma II Iron Front 1.63

Postby II/JG54_Emil » Sun May 21, 2017 4:14 pm

If you witness problems with the following error messages "Addon 'Lib_core_eventhandlers' requires addon 'Extended_EventHandlers' " or "Addon 'Lib_IronFrontArmaCompatibilityAddon' requires addon 'A_crane_02' " when starting loading the game and/or inside game during the loading process "No entry 'bin\config.bin/RscTitles/SplashAwarX1.duration'.", and if the misison loading process gets stuck at 80% ish and the whole seems to locked up, you solve the problem by:

1. updating the graphic drivers.

2. Also running the "Launch Iron Front in Arma 2 CO 1.63 - Automated.bat" file to load the game with the correct parameters. The batch file can be downloaded here: http://dev.withsix.com/attachments/down ... omated.bat

In case the download doesn´t work anymore you can create the file by adding the following lines in a texteditor and save it as "Launch Iron Front in Arma 2 CO 1.63 - Automated.bat", or whatever filename you like but the file must end with ".bat":
Code: Select all
rem
rem      Define your additional modfolders
rem

set _CUSTOM_MODS=@CBA_CO


rem
rem      Adjust your parameters
rem

set _DEFAULT_PARAMETERS=-nosplash
rem -nosplash -skipintro -world=empty -noFilePatching

set _DEVELOPMENT_PARAMTERS=
rem -window -showScriptErrors

set _PROFILE_PARAMETERS=
rem "-profiles=%_ARMA2OA_PATH%" "-name=UserName"



rem ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
rem
rem DONT MODIFY ANYTHING BELOW
rem
rem ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////


rem Find A2

for /F "Tokens=2* skip=2" %%A In ('REG QUERY "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Bohemia Interactive Studio\ArmA 2" /v "MAIN"') do (set _FOUNDPATH_A2=%%B)
if defined _FOUNDPATH_A2 goto found_A2

for /F "Tokens=2* skip=2" %%A In ('REG QUERY "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Bohemia Interactive Studio\ArmA 2" /v "MAIN"') do (set _FOUNDPATH_A2=%%B)
if defined _FOUNDPATH_A2 goto found_A2

:found_A2
set _ARMA2_PATH=%_FOUNDPATH_A2%


rem Find OA

for /F "Tokens=2* skip=2" %%A In ('REG QUERY "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Bohemia Interactive Studio\ArmA 2 OA" /v "MAIN"') do (set _FOUNDPATH_OA=%%B)
if defined _FOUNDPATH_OA goto found_OA

for /F "Tokens=2* skip=2" %%A In ('REG QUERY "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Bohemia Interactive Studio\ArmA 2 OA" /v "MAIN"') do (set _FOUNDPATH_OA=%%B)
if defined _FOUNDPATH_OA goto found_OA

:found_OA
set _ARMA2OA_PATH=%_FOUNDPATH_OA%



rem ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

cd /D "%_ARMA2OA_PATH%"

arma2oa.exe %_DEFAULT_PARAMETERS% %_DEVELOPMENT_PARAMTERS% %_PROFILE_PARAMETERS% "-mod=%_CUSTOM_MODS%;@LIB_DLC_1;@IF_Other_Addons;@IF;%_ARMA2_PATH%;%_ARMA2OA_PATH%;%_ARMA2OA_PATH%\Expansion"

exit


I hope this is of help.
Last edited by II/JG54_Emil on Mon May 22, 2017 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
II/JG54_Emil
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 10:45 am

Re: Fixing loading Error Messages in Arma II Iron Front .1.6

Postby IV/JG7_4Shades » Sun May 21, 2017 9:22 pm

To start IFA2 I use a very simple Windows shortcut, with the target set to:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead\ArmA2OA.exe" -nosplash

and the starting folder:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead"

When the game loads, the screen looks like (with version info expanded)
Image

The expansions I have enabled are:
Image

The "@SEOW" expansion (for SEOW maps) is created by making the following folder
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead\@SEOW\AddOns"

The "@NewUnits&Weapons" expansion is a third-party download for extra uniforms etc. Badger located this and is intending to use it for his France campaign.

Cheers,
4S
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Image
IV/JG7_4Shades
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Re: Fixing loading Error Messages in Arma II Iron Front 1.63

Postby II/JG54_Emil » Mon May 22, 2017 2:38 pm

Alrighty!

The -nosplash command does the trick and is a lot easier than the batch file...


I created and attached two little icons that I find more suitable for starting up Arma2 IF mod for SEOW.
Feel free to use them if you like.

P.S.: got all of them mods running and am ready...
Attachments
IF SEOW icons.zip
(200.68 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
II/JG54_Emil
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 10:45 am


Return to meta-SEOW Development

cron