Recon Levels by Sector

For bug reports and fixes, installation issues, and new ideas for technical features.

Moderator: SEOW Developers

Post Reply
Zoi
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri 14 Jan 2011 3:20 pm

Recon Levels by Sector

Post by Zoi »

I'm working on Malta again and would like the Italians to have good Intel on Malta itself but no Intel on shipping. Is there and easy way to make this work? I was thinking a neutral spy or something as an Italian spy would just get killed by flak etc.
IV/JG7_4Shades
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon 08 Jan 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

Hi Zoi,

There is no direct feature for this, but you could write a simple SQL query to set the recon level for every non-naval Allied unit within X metres of the centre of Malta, and run it after each Analyze stage.

Cheers,
4S
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Image
Zoi
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri 14 Jan 2011 3:20 pm

Post by Zoi »

Thanks Shades!

Campaigns work well when they are simple but the longer I do this the more tweaking I want to do. Hazards of the I want syndrome I guess.
II/JG3K.Brandle
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun 14 Jan 2007 3:32 pm
Location: North Atlantic

Post by II/JG3K.Brandle »

A way to do this is to initialize the campaign in parts with the recon parameters you are after.

-Build the Island defenses with recon set to start at 50%.
-Save the object mission data file
-flush
-build the aircraft and ships part of the template and start recon at 0%.
-take the data from the saved object mission data and copy and paste it into the existing build

If you log in as the opponent you should see scattered objects on the islands, no aircraft and no ships.
Zoi
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri 14 Jan 2011 3:20 pm

Post by Zoi »

Thanks Brandle

That would be a lot less dangerous than me writing a script :D Remembering to run a script is also asking a lot of an old man.
22GCT_Gross
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri 13 Apr 2007 1:13 pm
Location: Italy

Post by 22GCT_Gross »

Code: Select all

UPDATE 
  `ObjMissionData`,
  `Object_Specifications` 
SET
  `ObjMissionData`.`Recon_Percent` = 0 
WHERE (
    `Object_Specifications`.`Object_Type` = `ObjMissionData`.`Obj_Type` 
    AND `Object_Specifications`.`Object_Class` LIKE "S%" 
    AND `ObjMissionData`.`Mission_Name` = "your mission_name string.mis"
  ) ;
22GCT_Gross
Post Reply