Getting started

The common meeting place for SEOW veterans and noobs alike, sharing feedback, ideas and experiences.

Moderator: SEOW Developers

JV44HeinzBar

Getting started

Post by JV44HeinzBar »

S! all,
Nice forum. I hope I can learn from everyone here on how to create a great campaign.

Let me start by saying I have zero experience creating any type of campaign. So, if the questions I ask sound dumb, I apologize.

First question: How do I get started? Is there a good tutorial that is available. When it comes to learning a new program, I usually have to be spoon fed. I'm a slow learner, so expect one question after another :)

Is SEOW a coop based only system? That is no problem for me, but if this is true, what is the maximum number of human players available? IIRC, IL2 coops are limited to 32. Is there a way around this?

What I'm looking to do is set up a 24/7 server that will run all the goodies that we know and love. I'd like the campaign to be dynamic and trackable with the next mission based on the previous mission's results.

Does this sound like something that SEOW can handle? If so, I'm ready to start my education.

Sincerely
HB
IV/JG7_4Shades

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

Hi HeinzBar and welcome,

Yes, SEOW is entirely coop-based, and yes it provides you with a persistent battlefield environment at a far more detailed level than anything you have previously encountered. Maximum player numbers are limited by IL2 to 32 per mission. Can't be changed unless Oleg releases a new patch to do so. SEOW is also supported by rnzoli's coop server technology, so you CAN automate the hosting of SEOW coops 24/7 using rnzoli's technology.