Bug Reports: SEDB33A, MP4 v4.756, SEDCS v3.3.0

For bug reports and fixes, installation issues, and new ideas for technical features.

Moderator: SEOW Developers

IV/JG7_4Shades
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon 08 Jan 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

Hi Dore,

Eek, you are correct, there is a config error in the v3.3.1. To fix, go to your DCS install folder (e.g. "C:\Program Files\Scorched Earth Online War System (x32)") and open SEOW-DCS-V3.3.1.exe.config in a text editor. In the first line change

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="windows-1252"?>
to

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
and save. Restart DCS.

DCS re-issued as SEDCS-v3.3.1_enc.zip.

Cheers,
4Shades
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Image
IV/JG7_4Shades
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon 08 Jan 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

From Badger: Sedan Airbase landing coords seem to be incorrect in SEDB33A, causing mis-alignment of runway lights etc.

Here are the correct landing coordinates for Sedan, to be entered into the Aairbases table:

Code: Select all

Landing_X  300043.69	
Landing_Y  14847.01
or, in SQL,

Code: Select all

UPDATE Airbases SET Landing_X=300043.69, Landing_Y=14847.01 WHERE Map='France' AND Airbase_Name='Sedan';
Cheers,
4Shades
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Image
PA-Dore
Posts: 469
Joined: Thu 01 Nov 2007 8:58 am
Location: Savoie-France
Contact:

Post by PA-Dore »

Nice Mike it works nice!

You're so quick to answer: I'm looking for an efficient leader of my customer service, are you interested? :wink:
IV/JG7_4Shades
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon 08 Jan 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

I would have to learn how to ski!
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Image
PA-Dore
Posts: 469
Joined: Thu 01 Nov 2007 8:58 am
Location: Savoie-France
Contact:

Post by PA-Dore »

Some issues in AircraftLoadout table:

Remove:
Class air.SPITFIRE5C2 empty or default only
Class air.SPITFIRE5C216LBS empty or default only
Class air.SPITFIRE5C4 empty or default only

(no drop tanks)
I put automatic escort with this planes and I got a mission error ("PLANE NOT CREATED) because of automatic drop tanks if exist.
22GCT_Gross
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri 13 Apr 2007 1:13 pm
Location: Italy

Post by 22GCT_Gross »

Mike
I guess something could be wrong on BigWeek analisis concerning the Industrial Installations; we are using the new target area objects and -while the level damage has been calculated- the recon value has been set at 80% for any area.
also, where can you see the damage level into the MP?

EDIT: Solved.
Last edited by 22GCT_Gross on Wed 18 May 2011 8:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
22GCT_Gross
PA-Dore
Posts: 469
Joined: Thu 01 Nov 2007 8:58 am
Location: Savoie-France
Contact:

Post by PA-Dore »

when I use small plate target, DSC give this message: (HSFX objects activated in DCS)


SEDCS::Unknown Stationary unit type: ships.Ship$Factory1Big. Check template compatibility with your HistorySFX Mod setting in the "Campaign Modes" tab.
The database will be flushed now.
IV/JG7_4Shades
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon 08 Jan 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

Hi Dore,
when I use small plate target
How do you use it? These can only be used via Industrial_Installations table, as a "Factory District Small" installation.

Cheers,
4S
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Image
PA-Dore
Posts: 469
Joined: Thu 01 Nov 2007 8:58 am
Location: Savoie-France
Contact:

Post by PA-Dore »

Sorry Mike, I needed first to read Wiki

PA-Dore 0 - SEOW 1 :lol: :lol:
IV/JG7_4Shades
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon 08 Jan 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

Missing Axis air regiment in Airforce_Units table:
"Germany", "IV_LG1", "IV. Gruppe des Lehrgeschwaders 1 (Stuka)", "PDB", "Axis", null, 0
Thanks to JG26_Nuke, WTE_Ikey for noticing it.

Cheers,
4Shades
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Image
VT-51_Thud
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun 21 Jan 2007 10:20 am
Location: Virginia, USA
Contact:

Post by VT-51_Thud »

JG26_Badger wrote:S~:

We found a little bug in the AircraftLoadouts Table with the SB_2M100A
there are a couple of loadouts that need to be deleted from the table. The plane in the game only has these loadouts

6x fab 50
6 x fab 100
1 x fab 250

However in the database table there are other loadouts available and some double entries that I saw. Here is an example of some entries

2x Fab 500
2xvap500
2xfab250
2xvap250

If you select these in the mission planner you will be able to load the mission but when you select aircraft you will get the Selected Aircraft not available if this plane and loadouts are in the mission.

I deleted the loadouts from my database but just wanted to pass that along to others. Hopefully this will be helpful for someone.

Badger
This was helpfull for us. Thank you. We had the same thing occur last night with the JU-88A-4, an FW-190, and some Russian Model Aircraft last night.
IV/JG7_4Shades
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon 08 Jan 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

A bug noted by JG26_Badger:

The German air regiment "Stab_KGrzbV9a" has a space character appended to its Regiment_Code in the Airforce_Units table. The space character should be removed. Inspection of the whole Airforce_Units table shows that a total of 7 regiments had this kind of error.

Code: Select all

UPDATE Airforce_Units SET Regiment_Code="Stab_KGrzbV9a" WHERE Regiment_Code="Stab_KGrzbV9a ";
UPDATE Airforce_Units SET Regiment_Code="351squadron" WHERE Regiment_Code="351squadron ";
UPDATE Airforce_Units SET Regiment_Code="352squadron" WHERE Regiment_Code="352squadron ";
UPDATE Airforce_Units SET Regiment_Code="435Squadrontc" WHERE Regiment_Code="435Squadrontc ";
UPDATE Airforce_Units SET Regiment_Code="436Squadrontc" WHERE Regiment_Code="436Squadrontc ";
UPDATE Airforce_Units SET Regiment_Code="Stab_SchGOne" WHERE Regiment_Code="Stab_SchGOne ";
UPDATE Airforce_Units SET Regiment_Code="5_1_FighterH" WHERE Regiment_Code="5_1_FighterH ";
Cheers,
4Shades
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Image
PA-Dore
Posts: 469
Joined: Thu 01 Nov 2007 8:58 am
Location: Savoie-France
Contact:

Post by PA-Dore »

Some remarks and questions:

SEOW Mission Planner v4.774
SEOW Statistics Tool v1.159
SEDB33A
HSFX5.01
1. New factories:
For a next multisector campaign, I use the new plates, it seems work well
- Production is reduced when factories are partial destroyed (e.g. 100% --> 25%)
- Production rate = 30 points, mission lenght = 2H, Factory District Medium Production is 60 x 2 = 120 points (correct) But appears as 60 points in tooltip menu.
All quantities and Current Point Balance are exact

2. Statistics:
Here is a partial mission report: HERE

A Beaufighter crashed on a factory object:
com.maddox.il2.objects.buildings.House$IndustrialFactoryConstruction
I added factories objects in my template, I guess that it's the reason?
PA-Dore
Posts: 469
Joined: Thu 01 Nov 2007 8:58 am
Location: Savoie-France
Contact:

Post by PA-Dore »

BF_110F2 AircraftLoadout table:

2sc250 2xSC 250
2sc500 2xSC 500
2x20mm 1xDual MG 151/20 Pod
Mortier 4xWfr.Gr.21 Mortars
Mortier_2x20mm 4xWfr.Gr.21 Mortars + MG 151/20 Pod
Mortier_2x20mm_Tank 4xMortars + MG 151/20 + 2xDroptanks
Mortier_Tanks 4xWfr.Gr.21 Mortars + 2xDroptanks
Tanks 2xType D Droptanks
Tanks_2sc250 2xType D Droptanks + 2xSC 250
Tanks_2sc250_4sc50 2xDroptanks + 2xSC 250 + 4xSC 50
Tanks_2sc500 2xType D Droptanks + 2xSC 500
Tanks_2sc500_4sc50 2xDroptanks + 2xSC 500 + 4xSC 50

Removed:
Full 2xDroptanks + 2xSC 500 + 4xSC 50
(same as last line)


A_20C AircraftLoadout table:
1x1000 1x1000 lb. Bomb
1x10002x500 1x1000lb.Bomb+2x500lb.Bombs
1x10004x300 1x1000lb.Bomb+4x300lb.Bombs
1x10008x100 1x1000lb.Bomb+8x100lb.Bombs
1xfab1000 1xFAB-1000
1xfab5002xfab100 1xFAB-500 + 2xFAB-100
1xfab5002xfab250 1xFAB-500 + 2xFAB-250
1xmk13 1xType Mk13 Torpedo
1xmk13_late 1xType Mk13 (late) Torpedo
1x53mmCirc 1x45-36AV-A Torpedo
2x100 2x100 lb. Bombs
2x1008x100 2x100lb.Bombs+8x100lb.Bombs
2x1008x1002x100 2x100lb.+8x100lb.+2x100lb.
2x3004x300 2x300lb.+4x300lb.
2x3004x3002x100 2x300lb.+4x300lb.+2x100lb.
2x500 2x500 lb. Bombs
2x5002x500 2x500lb.Bombs+2x500lb.Bombs
2x5004x300 2x500lb.Bombs+4x300lb.Bombs
2x5008x100 2x500lb.Bombs+8x100lb.Bombs
2xfab2502xfab250 4xFAB-250
40xParaF 40xParafrag Bombs

BF_109G2T AircraftLoadout table:
R1-AB250 R1: 1xAB 250
R1-AB500 R1: 1xAB 500
R1-SC250 R1: 1xSC 250
R1-SC500 R1: 1xSC 500
R2-SC50 R2: 4xSC 50
R3-DROPTANK R3: 1xType D Droptank
R6-MG151-20 R6: 2xMG 151/20 Gunpods
R3R6-MG151-20 R3R6: MG 151/20 Pods+Droptank
IV/JG7_4Shades
Posts: 2202
Joined: Mon 08 Jan 2007 11:10 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

I think we also need to remove all Tiny Tim loadouts from the F4U-1C.
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Image
Post Reply