Please someone help me install this!

For bug reports and fixes, installation issues, and new ideas for technical features.

Moderator: SEOW Developers

Riksen

Please someone help me install this!

Post by Riksen »

Hi everyone... Im kinda new to the SEOW system and I have been trying to install the utility using WAMP server tool and following the SEOW wiki step by step guide. Im using a windows 7 64 bit version and i have successfully ccreated all the database for each one of the maps in MySQL using phpMyadmin but when i try to load the database in the SEOW DCS using my info (localhost, password, etc...) it says no database connection. I've even tryed using the MS Access connection but it does the same thing. I also get ..... OOOOOOO u guys are not going to believe this.... lol, as i opened the SEOW DCS to check the messages that i was getting it just worked???!!!

AAAAAAAAAAAA thank god.. never mind guys
Riksen

Post by Riksen »

Ok now i do have a problem. I need to know what to put in for the folder location for command line log files system?? Just anyewhere?
Zoi

Post by Zoi »

I had a lot of problems getting SEOW to work when I first tried it. One thing to keep in mind is that if you move the data base back and forth to a Unix operating system windows is not case sensitive resulting in some issues.
IV/JG7_4Shades

Post by IV/JG7_4Shades »

Hi Riksen,

Welcome aboard. The "command line log files system" feature is not fully implemented so you can leave that blank/undefined.

Sounds like you have just about got it all set up. That's a good effort, this is no one-click deal unfortunately. You are welcome to drop by HQ TS for discussions/help if you see us there.

Cheers,
4S
IV/JG7_4Shades
SEOW Developer

Riksen

Post by Riksen »

Thank u all for the fast responses. This sofware is trully amazing and although i had some hard time figuring somethings out I couldnt been happier about the outcome. Love it .... Awesome job guys seriously